OI POLLOI - Saorsa LP (Gatefold)


OI POLLOI - Saorsa LP (Gatefold)
Zoom image
OI POLLOI - Saorsa LP (Gatefold) OI POLLOI - Saorsa LP (Gatefold)
Share this:

This is the sixth studio album of the long going scottish anarchist punk band "OI POLLOI" (ancient slang for "The Common People") - 15 new songs recorded in 2014 with an retrospective of the many musically influences of previous OI POLLOI records. Here you find the anarcho charged sing-a-long Oi!Punk in exchange with D-Beat-Crust and of course classic UK Anarcho Punk.

"Saorsa" means "Freedom" in scottish gaelic and "Freedom" or "Liberty" is the lyrical main subject of this album. Lyrics are mostly sung in English with little excursions into Gaelic, Spanish as well as Yiddish. With all the heavy political content, OI POLLOI never excluded humor in what they do and this is what makes them so sympathic in my eyes.

Responsible for the beautiful artwork was Sonia L. who already contributed to previous OI POLLOI records such as "Fuaim Catha".

This album is housed in a gatefold sleeve with extra lyric sheet. First 1000 copies came with additional Poster. Recorded at E-Studio / Helsinki, Finland 2014. Produced and Engineered by Jyri Riikonen.

Available on CD via MASS PRODUCTION.

The song "Early To Bed" is an exclusive track for this vinyl edition.

LIMITED EDITION COLORED VINYL! - We have 200 copies of limited yellow vinyl only available through RUIN NATION Mailorder or from OI POLLOI at gigs.

Stream or Download the Album on our Bandcamp:

Cat No.: BOLLOX 038

Label: → Ruin Nation Records

from 11,00 €

All Prices incl. 19 % VAT and excl. Shipping costs



Maybe you also like these:



Restock! Repress of their debut album! Besides their 7"s the absolut best material of this London based punk-outfit. Originally released in 2002 and now repressed on blue vinyl! Fast, aggressive and energetic punk with excellent lyrics, Slumworld set the standard of UK political punk until today!

11,00 € (All Prices incl. 19 % VAT and excl. Shipping costs)
EXIT-STANCE - While Backs Are Turned LP (Reissue)

EXIT-STANCE - While Backs Are Turned LP (Reissue)

Finally a remastered reissue of this 1985 Anarchopunk classic! Includes the "While Backs Are Turned" 12" as well as the 7" and compilation tracks! Essential! Formed in 1982 from the ashes of a band called 'Fuck Authority', Exit-Stance was one of the heavier sounding anarcho punk bands from Milton Keynes, UK. 'While Backs Are Turned' is the group's sole album. It was originally released in 1985 on Mortarhate Records and now finally sees a reissue via PHR Records! Good job!

12,00 € (All Prices incl. 19 % VAT and excl. Shipping costs)


The fifth release on the new BOSS TUNEAGE offshoot label FLEXIPUNK. - OBSTRUCTION hail from Texas and their brilliant debut demo is now put onto flexidisc! Manic D-Beat punk for friends of TORSO and BLOOD PRESSURE! Available on Limited Edition flexi disc with wraparound cover, priced as cheap as possible!

4,25 € (All Prices incl. 19 % VAT and excl. Shipping costs)
P.R.O.B.L.E.M.S. - Doomtown Shakes LP

P.R.O.B.L.E.M.S. - Doomtown Shakes LP

Does this band need any introduction? Ugh...alrighty then, if you've lived under a rock the last 6 to 8 years - this is for you: P.R.O.B.L.E.M.S. fromPortland, Oregon is a 5 piece Rock'n'Roll/Punkasfuck/Hardcore Monster which consists of several punkrock veterans out of Portland. Members havemanaged to do some mischief in bands like Dead Moon, De_ance, Detestation, Severed Head Of State, Soda Pop Kids or current bands like Don't,Hellshock, Breaker Breaker and Pierced Arrows.That should give you a general idea of what this band and this new record is all about. Powerful Punk'n'Roll with sleazy guitars, a tight rhythm sectionand a frantic singer with just the right amount of snottiness. The juggernaut DOOMTOWN SHAKES comes with Jonny the new singer and it's the logicalresult of their two previous records. P.R.O.B.L.E.M.S. are a crazy ride on a rusty roller coaster train that is about to derail!

12,00 € (All Prices incl. 19 % VAT and excl. Shipping costs)
DISRUPT - Discography 4xLP BOX

DISRUPT - Discography 4xLP BOX

This 4 x LP is comprised exclusively of all 79 studio songs recorded during DISRUPT's resounding existence. - All the songs have been remastered at Audiosiege Studios by Brad Boatwright. Officially licensed from Relapse Records - This 4xLP double gatefold beast contains 4 x vinyl LP plus a 12"x12" booklet and 24" x 24" poster. All wrapped up nicely into a milky clear slipcase cover!! Limited to 1000, so act fast!!

60,00 € (All Prices incl. 19 % VAT and excl. Shipping costs)

This Product was added to our catalogue on Tuesday 27 September, 2016.

<< First | < Back | Next > | last >> | Product 4 of 26 in this category

Sign up with your email for news, special offers and updates:

Please select your interests:
Mailorder:    Wholesale: